Skip to content

CAPPS Steering Committee Meetings

Updated: Aug. 30, 2022

CAPPS Steering Committee

The committee is responsible for:

  • Granting final approval for system changes.
    — and —
  • Balancing project implementations with system maintenance while following state and federal mandates and Comptroller’s office policy requirements.

Meetings are usually held the second Tuesday of the month.

Fiscal 2022-23 Committee Members

In CAPPS’ representative governance, designated agency contacts elect their voting committee members for each biennium, grouped by agency size (number of FTEs). See the CAPPS governance document for more information about the CAPPS member election and governance process.

Committee members for fiscal 2022-23:

CAPPS Committee Role Name Agency
Service Provider (CPA) Chair (Designated) Rob Coleman 304 Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA)
Large Agency Representative (Elected) Eduardo Plaza 802 Parks and Wildlife Department (TPWD)
Large Agency Representative (Elected) Jack Mason 304 Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA)
Medium Agency Representative (Elected) Melissa Huerta 329 Texas Real Estate Commission (TREC)
Medium Agency Representative (Elected) Theresa Boland 301 Governor - Executive (OOG)
Small Agency Representative (Elected) Cristina Hernandez 356 Texas Ethics Commission (TEC)
Hub Agency* Representative (Elected) Chris Nelson 320 Texas Workforce Commission (TWC)
HHSC Representative (Designated) Chris Matthews 529 Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC)
TxDOT Representative (Designated) Amanda Landry 601 Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT)

*Representative for all Hub agencies except HHSC and TxDOT.