FMX Home
Glenn Hegar  ·  Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

CAPPS HR/Payroll User Group Meeting

Date: Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2016
Time: 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Location: Travis Bldg., Rm. 1-100
Call-In: 512-936-6765
ID: 8358
Called By: April Shapley, Governance Coordinator
Members: Sona Holmstrom (CPA – FM, Chair); Kennan Zishka (HHS); Jennifer Pennington (TxDOT); Matt Martinez (CPA); Norma Cortez (DPS); Valerie Luna (DMV); Cynthia Rivera (THECB); Jan Evans (Supreme Court)

Agenda

I. Open Meeting

Objective: Provide agencies with updates regarding the CAPPS HR/Payroll Baseline as well as the HHS Production system.

II. Action Items from Previous Meetings

None

III. Agenda Topics

Item Topic Presenter Duration
1. Welcome April Shapley 1 minute
2. Production Update: HR/Payroll (HHS) Support Requests (SRs) Sona Holmstrom 5 minutes
3. Production Update: HR/Payroll Central Support Requests (SRs) Sona Holmstrom 5 minutes
4. Project Update: CAPPS Talent Management Agency Deployment Rusty Charlton 5 minutes
5. Project Update: FY16 Deployment Rusty Charlton 5 minutes

IV. Closing Items

Any items that need to be included on the next meeting agenda?

V. Adjourn

Meeting Minutes

First & Last Name Email Role/Position Attended
Alice Alvarado alice.alvarado@cpa.texas.gov Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA) – Statewide Systems Administration, Manager No
Alison Williams alison.williams@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance and Training No
Allan Martin allan.martin@dir.texas.gov Department of Information Resources (DIR) – Project Manager No
Amy Ramos amy.ramos@cpa.texas.gov CPA Payroll No
Angela Proveaux angela.proveaux@cpa.texas.gov CPA – SSA No
April Shapley april.shapley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance Coordinator Yes
Brad Fenton brad.fenton@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Human Resources (HR)/Payroll Team No
Brian Poole brian.poole@txdmv.gov Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) No
Cassy Englerth cassy.englerth@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Charlotte Wallace charlotte.wallace@hhsc.state.tx.us Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) – Project Manager No
Chelsa Vinklarek chelsa.vinklarek@hhsc.state.tx.us CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Cheryl Groeninger cheryl.groeninger@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Chris Adams   HHS Phone
Chris Anderson chris.anderson@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Chris Happ chris.happ@cpa.texas.gov CPA Operations Manager No
Cynthia Perez cynthia.perez@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Information and Technology (IT) Oversight No
Cynthia Rivera cynthia.rivera@thecb.state.tx.us THECB – Voting Member Yes
Darryl Lindgens darryl.lindgens@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Dave Stamitoles-C dstami-c@txdmv.gov DMV No
Dena Riede dena.riede@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Diane Juul diane.juul@txcourts.gov OCA Budget No
Don Land don.land@cpa.texas.gov CPA No
Donna Clay donna.clay@cpa.texas.gov Xerox No
Donna Harris donna.harris@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) No
Ed Whiteside ed.whiteside@txdot.gov TxDOT No
Eduardo Marquis eduardo.marquis@dir.texas.gov DIR – Project Manager No
Elizabeth Garcia elizabeth.garcia@txdmv.gov DMV – Payroll & Leave Accounting No
Glenna Bowman gbowman@txcourts.gov OCA CFO No
Helen Sparks helen.sparks@cpa.texas.gov CPA – IT Software Development No
Ivan Mazoch ivan.mazoch@cpa.texas.gov Xerox No
Ivan Smith ivan.smith@dir.texas.gov DIR Yes
Jan Evans jan.evans@txcourts.gov Supreme Court – Voting Member Yes
J.P. Wardle j.p.wardle@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Contractor No
Jeff Amato jeffrey.amato@cpa.texas.gov CPA – IT Software Development Area Manager No
Jennifer Carter jennifer.carter@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Governance Yes
Jennifer Mutschink jennifer.mutschink@dir.texas.gov DIR – Payroll Officer No
Jennifer Williams jennifer.williams@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Kelley Martin kelley.martin@cpa.texas.gov Xerox No
Kennan Zishka kennan.zishka@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Voting Member Phone
Kenneth Dusing kenneth.dusing@txdmv.gov DMV No
Leslie Cruz   HHS – NGA (vendor) Phone
Lisa Donnelly lisa.donnelly@tjjd.texas.gov Texas Juvenile Justice Department (TJJD) No
Lori Ely lori.ely@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll production team No
Mark Johannsen mark.johannson@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – IT Oversight Phone
Matt Martinez matt.martinez@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team Yes
Michele Lampkin michele.lampkin@dir.texas.gov DIR No
Mickey Gregory mickey.gregory@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Mike Markl mike.markl@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Morris Arnold morris.arnold@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Nancy Simmons nancy.simmons@txcourts.gov OCA HR No
Nelson Rios nelson.riosgonzalez@txdot.gov TxDOT No
Norma Cortez norma.cortez@dps.texas.gov DPS – HR Director, Voting Member Phone
Patricia Dickenson   HHS Phone
Paul Garza paul.garza@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Phyllis Dawson phyllis.dawson@txdmv.gov DMV – Financial Reporting No
Randa Maldonado randa.maldonado@dir.texas.gov DIR No
Rebecca Kelly rebecca.kelly@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Reggie Pegues reginold.pegues@dir.texas.gov DIR – Director of Accounting No
Ricky McKinley rickey.mckinley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – IT Oversight No
Rusty Charlton russell.charlton@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Project Manager Yes
Sandra Woodruff sandra.woodruff@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Manager, Statewide Fiscal Systems No
Saundra Farley saundra.farley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll production team No
Scott Blesener william.blesener@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Sergio Rey sergio.rey @txdmv.gov DMV Phone
Sharon Brewer sharon.brewer@txdmv.gov DMV – HR Director No
Shelley Casas shelley.casas@cpa.texas.gov CPA Security No
Sona Holmstrom sona.holmstrom@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team Yes
Stacey Hassin stacey.hassin@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Voting Member; HR/Payroll Team Lead No
Stephen Keltgen stephen.keltgen@dir.texas.gov DIR PM Phone
Sylvia Hood sylvia.hood@txdmv.gov DMV – Project Manager No
Sylvia Mraz sylvia.mraz@txdot.gov TxDOT No
Tanya Aragon tanya.aragon@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Contract Oversight No
Theresa Pratt theresa.pratt@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Tim Meredith tim.meredith@cpa.texas.gov CPA IT Support No
Tina Washington tina.washington@txcourts.gov OCA Deputy CFO No
Valerie Luna valerie.luna@txdmv.gov DMV – Voting Member Phone
Wayne Haynes wayne.haynes@cpa.texas.gov CAPPS IT – Software Development No
  1. Call to Order and Welcome – April Shapley
    • Roll call for phone participants.
    • Quorum confirmed.
  2. Production Update: HR/Payroll (HHS) Support Requests (SRs) – Sona Holmstrom
    • User Group members were provided with a report of all active SRs on the HR/Payroll 9.1 system.
    • 22 High SRs, 1 critical related to SR # 3014 which is pending approval now and will be closed this week or next.
    • Trend Report: There was an uptick in open tickets in December mostly due to Calendar Year End tickets and security/portal/W-2 Help Desk calls.
  3. Production Update: HR/Payroll Central Support Requests (SRs) – Sona Holmstrom
    • User Group members were provided with a report of all active SRs on the HR/Payroll 9.2 system.
    • 85 high active SRs, no critical SRs, and 42 are in transition for Accenture to work.
    • Trend Report: A lot of recent tickets relating to W-2s and security. A few SRs relating to upcoming deployments.
    • Governance Approved Enhancements:
      • SR # 136 and 142 are related to reporting and are in system test status.
      • SR # 144 is completed and moved into migration in December.
      • SR # 225, 221, and 227 are in re-work. Issues with security but they are being fixed.
      • SR # 228 and 226 are back in re-work. Additional research required based on issues found in system test.
      • SR # 222 is in development and is 90% complete.
      • SR # 223 is in development and is 60% complete.
    • Required Maintenance Deployment document: User Group members were provided three pages of required maintenance SRs for the currently deploying agencies to do business in CAPPS. These items do not require a vote. More details are available in Application Service Provider (ASP) Solution Center.
  4. Project Update: CAPPS Talent Management Agency Deployment – Russell Charlton
    • User Group members were provided with a Talent Management dashboard.
    • Training is now available for Recruit. DMV, DIR and OCA were offered training at the end of January. Additional agencies are also welcome to take the training.
    • The CAPPS Training website is http://cappstraining.cpa.texas.gov/.
    • The Go-Live date for Recruit, Learn and Performance Management has been pushed back. The date is to be determined.
    • CPA is working on HB426 functionality for Go-Live.
    • CPA continues to work on the Work in Texas posting of job requisitions.
  5. Project Update: CAPPS FY16 Deployment – Russell Charlton
    • User Group members were provided with a FY16 HR/Payroll Deployment dashboard.
    • 26 agencies are deploying CAPPS in July.
    • Build: We are running behind schedule but Management’s attention is on the progress here.
    • Test: System test is at 33% – Phase 1, Cycle 2 is underway. UAT is at 3% and preliminary planning is underway.
    • CPA is in the process of conducting Kick-Off Meetings with agencies to discuss Training, UAT and Change Management. CPA will provide support for these areas with the individual agencies taking primary ownership.
    • Go-Live is on track for July 11.
  6. Adjourn
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Questions? Contact statewide.accounting@cpa.texas.gov
Comptroller.Texas.Gov | FMX
FMX Sitemap | Contact FM
Accessibility Policy | Privacy and Security Policy