FMX Home
Glenn Hegar  ·  Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

CAPPS HR/Payroll User Group Meeting

Date: Thursday, Dec. 17, 2015
Time: 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Location: Travis Bldg., Rm. 1-100
Call-In: 512-936-6765
ID: 8358
Called By: April Shapley, Governance Coordinator
Members: Sona Holmstrom (CPA – FM, Chair); Kennan Zishka (HHS); Jennifer Pennington (TxDOT); Matt Martinez (CPA); Norma Cortez (DPS); Valerie Luna (DMV); Cynthia Rivera (THECB); Jan Evans (Supreme Court)

Agenda

I. Open Meeting

Objective: Provide agencies with updates regarding the CAPPS HR/Payroll Baseline as well as the HHS Production system.

II. Action Items from Previous Meetings

None

III. Agenda Topics

Item Topic Presenter Duration
1. Welcome April Shapley 1 minute
2. Production Update: HR/Payroll (HHS) Support Requests (SRs) Sona Holmstrom 5 minutes
3. Production Update: HR/Payroll Central Support Requests (SRs) Sona Holmstrom 10 minutes
4. Project Update: CAPPS Talent Management Agency Deployment Rusty Charlton 5 minutes
5. Project Update: FY16 Deployment Rusty Charlton 10 minutes

IV. Closing Items

Any items that need to be included on the next meeting agenda?

V. Adjourn

Meeting Minutes

First & Last Name Email Role/Position Attended
Adrienne Rogers adrienne.rogers@txdmv.gov Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Yes
Alice Alvarado alice.alvarado@cpa.texas.gov Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA) – Statewide Systems Administration, Manager No
Alison Williams alison.williams@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance and Training Yes
Allan Martin allan.martin@dir.texas.gov Department of Information Resources (DIR) – Project Manager No
Amy Ramos amy.ramos@cpa.texas.gov CPA Payroll No
Andrea Smith andrea.smith@txcourts.gov Office of Court Administration (OCA) Yes
April Shapley april.shapley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance Coordinator; Facilitator Yes
Brad Fenton brad.fenton@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Human Resources (HR)/Payroll Team Yes
Brian Poole brian.poole@txdmv.gov DMV No
Cassy Englerth cassy.englerth@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team Yes
Charlotte Wallace charlotte.wallace@hhsc.state.tx.us Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) – Project Manager No
Chelsa Vinklarek chelsa.vinklarek@hhsc.state.tx.us CPA – HR/Payroll Team Yes
Cheryl Groeninger cheryl.groeninger@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team Yes
Chris Anderson chris.anderson@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team Yes
Chris Happ chris.happ@cpa.texas.gov CPA Operations Manager No
Cynthia Perez cynthia.perez@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Information and Technology (IT) Oversight No
Darryl Lindgens darryl.lindgens@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Dave Hobson david.hobson@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Project Manager No
Dave Stamitoles-C dstami-c@txdmv.gov DMV No
Dena Riede dena.riede@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Voting Member No
Diane Juul diane.juul@txcourts.gov OCA – Budget No
Dina Czarapata dina.czarapata@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Don Land don.land@cpa.texas.gov CPA No
Donna Clay donna.clay@cpa.texas.gov Xerox Yes
Donna Harris donna.harris@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) No
Ed Whiteside ed.whiteside@txdot.gov TxDOT No
Eduardo Marquis eduardo.marquis@dir.texas.gov DIR – Project Manager No
Elizabeth Garcia elizabeth.garcia@txdmv.gov DMV – Payroll & Leave Accounting No
Glenna Bowman gbowman@txcourts.gov OCA Chief Financial Officer (CFO) No
Helen Sparks helen.sparks@cpa.texas.gov CPA – IT Software Development No
Ivan Mazoch ivan.mazoch@cpa.texas.gov Xerox No
Ivan Smith ivan.smith@dir.texas.gov DIR – Voting Member No
J.P. Wardle j.p.wardle@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Contractor No
Jeff Amato jeffrey.amato@cpa.texas.gov CPA – IT Software Development Area Manager No
Jeff Thurwachter jeffrey.thurwachter@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Jennifer Mutschink jennifer.mutschink@dir.texas.gov DIR – Payroll Officer No
Jennifer Pennington jennifer.pennington@txdot.gov TxDOT Yes
Jennifer Williams jennifer.williams@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Joan McMillan joan.mcmillan@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Kelley Martin kelley.martin@cpa.texas.gov Xerox No
Kellie Turner kellie.turner@txdot.gov TxDOT – HR/Payroll Voting Member; Project Manager No
Kennan Zishka kennan.zishka@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Voting Member Phone
Kenneth Dusing kenneth.dusing@txdmv.gov DMV No
Leo Collas leo.collas@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Lisa Donnelly lisa.donnelly@tjjd.texas.gov Texas Juvenile Justice Department (TJJD) No
Mark Johannsen mark.johannson@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – IT Oversight Yes
Michele Lampkin michele.lampkin@dir.texas.gov DIR – Voting Member No
Mickey Gregory mickey.gregory@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Voting Member No
Mike Markl mike.markl@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Morris Arnold morris.arnold@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Nancy Simmons nancy.simmons@txcourts.gov OCA HR Yes
Nelson Rios nelson.riosgonzalez@txdot.gov TxDOT No
Nikki Zito nikki.zito@cpa.texas.gov CPA HR/Payroll Team Yes
Paul Garza paul.garza@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Pete Marcell peter.marcell@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Phyllis Dawson phyllis.dawson@txdmv.gov DMV – Financial Reporting No
Randa Maldonado randa.maldonado@dir.texas.gov DIR – Voting Member No
Rebecca Kelly rebecca.kelly@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team No
Reggie Pegues reginold.pegues@dir.texas.gov DIR – Director of Accounting No
Rocio Perez rocio.perez@txdot.gov TxDOT – ERP Project Manager No
RoShana Adamson roshana.adamson@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance & Training Yes
Russell Charlton russell.charlton@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Project Manager Yes
Sandra Woodruff sandra.woodruff@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Asst. Director, Fiscal Management No
Scott Blesener william.blesener@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC No
Sergio Rey sergio.rey @txdmv.gov DMV Phone
Sharon Brewer sharon.brewer@txdmv.gov DMV – HR Director No
Sheila Benavides sheila.benavides@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC Yes
Shelley Casas shelley.casas@cpa.texas.gov CPA Security Yes
Sona Holmstrom sona.holmstrom@cpa.texas.gov CPA – HR/Payroll Team Yes
Stacey Hassin stacey.hassin@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Voting Member; HR/Payroll Team Lead Yes
Stephen Keltgen stephen.keltgen@dir.texas.gov DIR PM Yes
Steve Duvall steve.duvall@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Time and Labor (T&L) No
Sylvia Hood sylvia.hood@txdmv.gov DMV – Project Manager No
Sylvia Mraz sylvia.mraz@txdot.gov TxDOT No
Tanya Aragon tanya.aragon@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – Contract Oversight No
Theresa Pratt theresa.pratt@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC Yes
Tim Meredith tim.meredith@cpa.texas.gov CPA IT Support No
Tina Washington tina.washington@txcourts.gov OCA Deputy CFO No
Valerie Luna valerie.luna@txdmv.gov DMV – HR No
Wayne Haynes wayne.haynes@cpa.texas.gov CAPPS IT – Software Development No
  1. Welcome – April Shapley
    • Roll call for phone participants.
    • Quorum confirmed.
  2. Production Update: HR/Payroll (HHS) Support Requests (SRs) – Sona Holmstrom
    • Reviewed handouts with members.
    • There are currently 24 high SRs for HHS.
      • 19 out of the 24 are for Fiscal Year End (FYE).
    • The trend is down due to a large number of FYE SRs being completed.
  3. Production Update: HR/Payroll Central Support Requests (SRs) – Sona Holmstrom
    • Reviewed handouts with members.
    • Currently there are 58 high SRs for HR/Payroll Central.
      • 18 out of the 58 are for FYE.
    • The trend is down due to a large number of FYE SRs being completed.
  4. Project Update: CAPPS Talent Management Agency Deployment – Russell Charlton
    • The CAPPS Recruit and Learn implementation date has changed from mid-January to January 29, 2016 for DMV, DIR, OCA and OSPA. The 26 FY16 deploying agencies will go-live with Talent Management in conjunction with their HR/Payroll deployment scheduled for July 2016.
    • The implementation date for CAPPS Goals & Performance Management is still TBD. The vendor proposed a recommendation on a new implementation date change. CPA is reviewing this proposal.
    • Currently working on the Oracle solution for integration to Work in Texas and the CAPPS HR/Payroll Self Service Hire customizations.
    • The CAPPS Support team is developing integration for moving a candidate from Recruit into HR.
    • Completed the User Acceptance Testing for Recruit.
    • Recruit smoke test for round trip is underway.
    • The Recruit Acceptance Test for round trip was postponed 2 weeks, which delayed the implementation date.
  5. Project Update: CAPPS FY16 Deployment – Russell Charlton
    • 26 agencies will implement CAPPS HR/Payroll in FY16.
    • Items for Management Attention: Phase 2 Gap Analysis at Risk (analysis, design, estimate, build).
    • Key Activities for Next 30 days:
      • Complete Phase 2 Gap Analysis and Design documents.
      • Complete the initial draft of the Functional Configuration Workbook.
      • Complete Phase 1 Technical Design Documents.
    • Configuration:
      • Group B prototyping and Configuration Workbook is underway.
    • Design:
      • Phase 2 FDDs are complete; correction from the dashboard.
    • Build:
      • Phase 1 Build and Unit Test are underway.
      • Phase 2 Build delayed, pending FDDs and TDDs.
    • Training: Change Management is involved with the HR/Payroll deployments.
  6. Adjourn
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Questions? Contact statewide.accounting@cpa.texas.gov
Comptroller.Texas.Gov | FMX
FMX Sitemap | Contact FM
Accessibility Policy | Privacy and Security Policy