FMX Home
Glenn Hegar  ·  Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

CAPPS Financials User Group Meeting

Date: Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2015
Time: 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Location: Travis Bldg., Rm. 1-100
Call-In: 512-936-6765
ID: 7171
Called By: April Shapley, Governance Coordinator
Members: Rebecca Murdock (CPA – FM, Chair); Reggie Pegues (DIR); Brian Wetzig (TxDOT); Joe Meyer (TDI); Ken Ming (TJJD); Sergio Rey (DMV); Ai-Ching Reed (TEA); Brian Roth (TCOLE)

Agenda

I. Open Meeting

Objective: Provide agencies with updates of the CAPPS Financials Production system and current project efforts.

II. Action Items from Previous Meetings

None

III. Agenda Topics

Item Topic Presenter Duration
1. Welcome April Shapley 1 minute
2. Production Update: Financials Support Requests (SRs) Sona Holmstrom 10 minutes
3. Production Vote: SR 4976 Discussion Brad McMahon 30 minutes
4. Project Update: Financials Deployments FY 16 Pete Marcell 10 minutes

IV. Closing Items

What topics should be included on our next meeting agenda?

V. Adjourn

Meeting Minutes

First & Last Name Email Role/Position Attended
Ai-Ching Reed ai-ching.reed@tea.texas.govv Texas Education Agency (TEA) – Financials (FIN) Voting member No
Alice Alvarado alice.alvarado@cpa.texas.gov Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA) – Governance & Training No
Andrew Shores andrew.shores@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) – FIN User Group (UG) Voting Member No
April Shapley april.shapley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance Coordinator Yes
Becca Murdock rebecca.murdock@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Deployment Team Lead No
Beshara Shalesh beshara.shalesh@cpa.texas.gov CPA No
Bob Hopper bob.hopper@rrc.state.tx.us Railroad Commission (RRC) – FIN UG Voting Member Yes
Cecilie Engle cecilie.engle@hhsc.state.tx.us Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) No
Chris Happ christine.happ@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Operations Manager No
Clayton Griffis clayton.griffis@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials No
Daniel Fiesno daniel.fiesno@twc.state.tx.us General Ledger Manager No
Darryl Lindgens darryl.lindgens@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Statewide Systems Yes
David Chambers david.chambers@txdot.gov TxDOT No
David Chambers david.chambers@txdmv.gov Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Phone
David Galanski david.galanski@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Financials No
Don Land don.land@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Budget & Internal Accounting Yes
Eduardo Plaza eduardo.plaza@txdmv.gov TXDMV Phone
Frank Guerrero juan.f.guerrero@accenture.com CAPPS No
Ginger Salone ginger.salone@cpa.texas.gov Xerox – Project Manager (PM) No
Glynis Butruff glynis.butruff@tdi.texas.gov Texas Department of Insurance (TDI) Yes
Hammond Hendrix hammond.hendrix@cpa.texas.gov CPA No
Joe Meyer joe.meyer@tdi.state.tx.us TDI – Project Manager Yes
John Scales john.scales@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials Team No
John Stewart john.stewart@cpa.texas.gov CAPS Financials System Analyst Yes
Judi Bailey judi.bailey@rrc.state.tx.us Accounts Payable Manager No
Mark Jayaram mark.jayaram@rrc.state.tx.us RRC Yes
Mary Beck mary.beck@puc.texas.gov Public Utility Commission (PUC) Yes
Melissa Luhan melissa.luhan @txdot.gov TxDOT No
Patricia Avitia patricia.avitia@dars.state.tx.us Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services (DARS) – Accounting Financials System Manager No
Patricia Gutierrez patricia.gutierrez@twc.state.tx.us Tech Manager Yes
Patti Sanders patti.sanders@tdi.texas.gov Program Specialist No
Pete Marcell peter.marcell@cpa.texas.gov CPA – PM Yes
Precilla Hauer precilla.hauer@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Reggie Pegues reggie.pegues@dir.texas.gov Department of Information Resources (DIR) – Director of Accounting Phone
Renita Bankhead renita.bankhead@txdmv.gov TXDMV Phone
Rickey McKinley rickey.mckinley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Innovation & Technology (IT) CAPPS and Fleet Oversight No
RoShana Adamson roshana.adamson@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance & Training Yes
Rusty Charlton russell.charlton@cpa.texas.gov CPA – PM No
Sandra Justice sandra.justice@ocw.texas.gov Sr. Accountant Yes
Sergio Rey sergio.rey@txdmv.gov DMV – FIN UG Voting Member Phone
Shawana Ellison shawana.ellison@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC – IT Financial Analyst No
Sona Holmstrom sona.holmstrom@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Production Lead Yes
Stephanie Moll stephanie.moll@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Contractor Yes
Stephen McDonald stephen.mcdonald@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Director of Purchasing No
Steve Schiurring steve.schiurring@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Financials Yes
Suresh Sundaverajan suresh.sundaverajan@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Susan Huang susan.huang@cpa.texas.gov CPA Yes
Teri Augustine teri.augustine@txdot.gov TxDOT – ERP IT PM No
Terri Whaley terri.whaley @cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials No
Thanh Hermosilla thanh.hermosilla@tea.state.gov TEA Yes
  1. Call to Order and Welcome – April Shapley
    • Roll call for phone participants.
    • Quorum confirmed.
  2. Production Update: Financials Support Requests (SRs) – Sona Holmstrom
    • Introduction of new Financial staff:
      • Lauren Denby/CAPPS Financial System Analyst
      • Anthony Martin/CAPPS Financial System Analyst
      • Jonathan Oberhoff/CAPPS Financial System Analyst
      • Craig Potts/CAPPS Financials Reporting
    • CAPPS Financials Trend Report (Dec 2014 – Nov 2015)
      • Sharp downturn in number of tickets is due to the code freeze.
      • 116 High SRs in various stages of work.
      • 25 of the high are in transition; working to prioritize.
      • Agencies are asked to please contact the CAPPS Help Desk (not deployment staff) for assistance.
  3. Production Vote: SR 4976 – Brad McMahon
    • CPA provided information on the Budget Date Default function.
    • The UG decided not to re-vote on this SR but to extend User Acceptance Testing (UAT) testing.
    • UG will be notified if an environment refresh is needed as well as a target completion date for UAT.
  4. Project Update: Financials Deployment FY16 – Pete Marcell
    • Financials FY16 deployment is on schedule.
    • The transition from Xerox to Accenture has been relatively smooth.
    • Business Objects 4.1 upgrade discussion is in process.
  5. Recap of Action Items

    Summary of Action Items

    No. Action Item Assigned To Due By
    1. PA will determine if a refresh is needed for SR 4976. Sona Holmstrom 2/23/16
    2. CPA will notify the UG of target completion date for UAT of SR 4976. Sona Holmstrom TBD
  6. Adjourn
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Questions? Contact statewide.accounting@cpa.texas.gov
Comptroller.Texas.Gov | FMX
FMX Sitemap | Contact FM
Accessibility Policy | Privacy and Security Policy