FMX Home
Glenn Hegar  ·  Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

CAPPS Financials User Group Meeting Notes
Feb. 28, 2013

9 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Travis Building, Room 1-111

Agenda

  1. Open Meeting
  2. Action Items from Previous Meetings
  3. Approval of Meeting Minutes from 10/4/12
  4. Approval of Meeting Minutes from 1/31/13
  5. Update on CAPPS Financials Project Initiatives
  6. Closing Items

Participants

First & Last Name Email Role/Position Attending?
Alison Meier alison.meier@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Change Management & Communications Yes
April Shapley april.shapley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance Coordinator Yes
Becca Murdock rebecca.murdock@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials Lead Yes
Cecilie Engle cecilie.engle@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC Yes
Ginger Salone ginger.salone@cpa.texas.gov Xerox – Project Manager Yes
Glynis Butruff glynis.butruff@tdi.texas.gov TDI Yes
Joe Meyer joe.meyer@tdi.texas.gov TDI – Project Manager; FIN UG Voting Member Yes
Kellie Turner kellie.turner@txdot.gov TxDOT – Project Manager; FIN UG Voting Member Yes
Leonard Higgins leonard.higgins@cpa.texas.gov CPA – FIN UG Voting Member Yes
Reggie Pegues reginold.pegues@dir.texas.gov DIR – Director of Accounting; FIN UG Voting Member Yes
Stephanie Moll stephanie.moll@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Contractor Yes
Steve Schiurring steve.schiurring@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Financials; FIN UG Voting Member Yes

Meeting Minutes

  1. Meeting Minutes Approval – Oct. 4, 2012
    • DECISION: The minutes from the previous meeting held Oct. 4, 2012, are approved.
  2. Meeting Minutes Approval – Jan. 31, 2013
    • DECISION: The minutes from the previous meeting held Jan. 31, 2013, are approved.
  3. Update on CAPPS Financials Project Initiatives
    • SR 1243 - Alternative to ApDesigner Access for Query Support
      • Status: in work
      • Design has been approved by the CPA Information Security Office.
      • Xerox anticipates three weeks of UAT will be needed so it is expected to go into production in approximately one month. A demo will be presented at the next UG meeting.
    • SR 1485 – User Preferences: Copy/Import Auth Requesters and Buyers
      • Status: completed and in production
    • SR 1808 – Conversion of Crystal Reports
      • Status: assigned
      • This will not affect most of the users.
    • SR 1813 – Redesign Financials Recon (HS Recycle/IN Browser)
      • This will entail three major phases of development but we may not complete all three before the PeopleSoft 9.2 upgrade project starts in June.
    • SR 1827 – Asset Management Capitalization Functionality
      • Status: in work
      • Data conversion has been completed.
    • SR 1862 – Convert Core Req Workflow to Baseline
      • Status: acceptance testing
      • Xerox anticipates three more weeks of UAT.
    • SR 1950 – Functionality for Copying All User Preferences
      • Status: in work
      • This will be an internal tool for setting up new users.
  4. PeopleSoft 9.2 Upgrade Project
    • Oracle on track for delivering the upgrade package by June 2013.
    • Xerox anticipates that system testing will be completed by November 2013.
    • Agencies will have December 2013 through mid-February 2014 to complete UAT.
    • On track for February 2014 go live of PeopleSoft 9.2
  5. Next FIN User Group Meeting
    • The next meeting is scheduled to occur on March 28, 2013.
    • The agencies would like to review the Level 1 Contact List to make sure it is up to date.
  6. TDI Issue: Missing Tree
    • TDI Issue: Missing Tree
    • CPA and Xerox confirmed there had not been a refresh that occurred that the agencies were not aware of and stated they would research the issue and provide an update to TDI.
  7. Action Items
    • Provide Level 1 Contact Lists to Xerox and the agencies (April)
    • Make any necessary updates to the Level 1 Contact List (Agencies)
    • Research the missing tree for TDI and provide update (Leo)
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Questions? Contact statewide.accounting@cpa.texas.gov
Comptroller.Texas.Gov | FMX
FMX Sitemap | Contact FM
Accessibility Policy | Privacy and Security Policy