Skip to content

CAPPS Financials User Group Meeting Notes
Jan. 31, 2013

9 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Stephen F. Austin Building, Room 220S

Agenda

  1. Open Meeting
  2. Action Items from Previous Meetings
  3. Approval of Meeting Minutes from 10/4/12
  4. Discussion of CAPPS Reporting Administration Guidelines v2.2
  5. Update on CAPPS Financials Project Initiatives
  6. Closing Items

Participants

First & Last Name Email Role/Position Attending?
Alison Meier alison.meier@cpa.texas.gov Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA) – Change Management & Communications Yes
Allan Martin allan.martin@dir.texas.gov Department of Information Resources (DIR) Project Manager Yes
April Shapley april.shapley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance Coordinator Yes
Becca Murdock rebecca.murdock@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials Lead Yes
Cecilie Engle cecilie.engle@hhsc.state.tx.us Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) Yes
Dave Hobson david.hobson@hhsc.state.tx.us HHSC Yes
Dave Launey david.launey@cpa.texas.gov Xerox Yes
David Galanski david.galanski@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Centralized Accounting and Payroll/Personnel System (CAPPS) Financials Yes
Ginger Salone ginger.salone@cpa.texas.gov Xerox – Project Manager Yes
Glynis Butruff glynis.butruff@tdi.texas.gov Texas Department of Insurance (TDI) Yes
JoAnn Saathoff joann.saathoff@cpa.texas.gov Xerox Yes
Joe Meyer joe.meyer@tdi.texas.gov TDI – Project Manager Yes
Kellie Turner kellie.turner@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) – Project Manager Yes
Linda Sifuentez lindamarie.sifuentez@cpa.texas.gov Xerox Yes
Marty Gramlich marty.gramlichjr@cpa.texas.gov Xerox Yes
Misti Hancock misti.hancock@tjjd.texas.gov Texas Juvenile Justice Department (TJJD) Yes
Oscar Robles oscar.robles@txdot.gov TxDOT – User Acceptance Testing (UAT) Coordinator Yes
Reggie Pegues reginold.pegues@dir.texas.gov DIR – Director of Accounting Yes
Robert Chapa robert.chapa@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Budget and Internal Accounting Yes
Sandra Woodruff sandra.woodruff@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Manager, Statewide Fiscal Systems Yes
Shari Curtis shari.curtis@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Budget and Internal Accounting Yes
Sharon Kemp sharon.kemp@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Financials Yes
Stephanie Moll stephanie.moll@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Contractor Yes
Stephen McDonald stephen.mcdonald@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Director of Purchasing Yes
Steve Schiurring steve.schiurring@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Financials Yes
Susan Huang susan.huang@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Financials Yes
Thomas Hollingsworth thomas.hollingsworth@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Assistant Area Manager, CAPPS/Portal/Fleet Yes

1. Meeting Minutes Approval

2. CAPPS Reporting Administration Guidelines v2.2

3. CAPPS Financials Project Initiatives

SR 1243 – Alternative to ApDesigner Access for Query Support

SR 1862 – Convert Core Requisition Workflow to Baseline

SR 1827 – Asset Management Capitalization Functionality

SR 1813 – Redesign Financials Reconciliation (HS Recycle/IN Browser)

SR 1847 – Requisition Load Process Initiative

SR 1485 – User Preferences: Copy/Import Authorized Requesters and Buyers

SR 1950 – Functionality for Copying All User Preferences

SR 1808 – Conversion of Crystal Reports

SR 1807 – Convert TINS '2' Vendor Numbers to '7' Numbers

4. Action Items

Back to Top

PDF documents require the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader.