Skip to content

CAPPS Financials User Group Meeting Notes
Oct. 4, 2012

9 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Travis Building, Room 1-100

Agenda

  1. Open Meeting
  2. Action Items from Previous Meetings
  3. Approve meeting minutes from 8/16/12
  4. Presentation and Vote on Final Changes to the CAPPS Reporting Approach v3.3
    (previously discussed by UG on 8/16/12)
  5. Discussion on CAPPS Reporting Administration Guidelines
  6. Discussion on CAPPS Financials Project Initiatives
  7. Closing Items

Participants

First & Last Name Email Role/Position Attending?
Alison Meier alison.meier@cpa.texas.gov Comptroller of Public Accounts (CPA) – Change Management & Communications Yes
Allan Martin allan.martin@dir.texas.gov Department of Information Resources (DIR) Project Manager Yes
Anthony Galaviz anthony.galaviz@dir.texas.gov DIR Yes
April Shapley april.shapley@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Governance Coordinator Yes
Becca Murdock rebecca.murdock@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials Lead Yes
Brad McMahon bradley.mcmahon@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials Yes
Clayton Griffis clayton.griffis@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials Yes
Colette Bunch colette.bunch@tdi.texas.gov Texas Department of Insurance (TDI) Yes
Dana Cook dana.cook@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Statewide Financials Area Manager Yes
Dora Garcia dora.garcia@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Financials Yes
Eduardo Marquis eduardo.marquis@dir.texas.gov DIR – Project Manager Yes
Ginger Salone ginger.salone@cpa.texas.gov Xerox – Project Manager Yes
Ivan Mazoch ivan.mazoch@cpa.texas.gov Xerox Yes
Joe Meyer joe.meyer@tdi.texas.gov TDI – Project Manager Yes
Kelley Martin kelley.martin@cpa.texas.gov Xerox Yes
Kellie Turner kellie.turner@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) – Project Manager Yes
Pam Thomas pam.thomas@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Software Development Yes
Sandra Woodruff sandra.woodruff@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Manager, Statewide Fiscal Systems Yes
Spencer Earl spencer.earl@tdi.texas.gov TDI – Integrated Statewide Accounting System (ISAS) Project Manager Yes
Stephen McDonald stephen.mcdonald@cpa.texas.gov CPA – Director of Purchasing Yes
Steve Schiurring steve.schiurring@cpa.texas.gov CPA – CAPPS Financials Yes
Tim Adams tim.adams@cpa.texas.gov CPA – ISAS Manager Yes

1. Meeting Minutes Approval

2. CAPPS Reporting Approach

3. CAPPS Reporting Administration Guidelines

4. Financials Project Initiatives: Project Plan

5. Financials Project Initiatives: Upgrade to PeopleSoft 9.2 and PeopleTools 8.53

6. Financials Project Initiatives: Convert Core Requisition Workflow to PS Baseline

7. Financials Project Initiatives: Convert TINS ‘2’ Vendor Numbers

8. Financials Project Initiatives Recap

9. DIR Requests

10. Action Items

Back to Top

PDF documents require the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader.